This Ascorbic Acid/Menadione Drug Asset Due Diligence Report was built with PatSnap Life Sciences MCP workflows. Drug & Asset MCP establishes identity, ownership and stage; Clinical Trials MCP checks design, endpoints and readouts; Company & Deal Intelligence MCP reconstructs transaction precedent. Explore the MCP servers used in this report.
Decision date: 18 September 2026. Currency fields are presented in US$ millions as returned by the deal dataset. This is a screening memorandum, not legal, medical, patent or investment advice.
Advance with milestone-based economics while efficacy durability, safety differentiation, patent scope, and market positioning are validated.
The central underwriting question is whether Ascorbic Acid/Menadione can convert its Small molecule drug profile and NF-κB biology into clinically meaningful differentiation while preserving an investable safety, IP and commercial position.
| Asset | Ascorbic Acid/Menadione (query alias: Ascorbic Acid/Menadione) |
|---|---|
| Modality / target | Small molecule drug; NF-κB; NF-κB inhibitors, Vitamin C supplements |
| Highest global status | Phase 2 |
| Originator | Ic Medtech Corp. |
| Active developers | Summa Health System (Ohio), Ic Medtech Corp. |
The MCP disease footprint includes Joint Diseases, Prostatic Cancer. The highest-phase flag is a useful orientation point, but the licensing case depends on indication-level evidence and rights, not the global label alone.
| Registry | Phase | Status | Enrollment | Lead primary endpoint |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCT07810101 | Phase 3 | Enrolling by invitation | 30 | Primary endpoint not disclosed in English source |
| ChiCTR2600131263 | Phase 4 | Not yet recruiting | 40 | Primary endpoint not disclosed in English source |
| NCT07786350 | Not Applicable | Completed | 40 | Primary endpoint not disclosed in English source |
The trial set should be diligenced for randomization, comparator relevance, endpoint hierarchy, analysis population, multiplicity, geographic mix and readout timing. For early-stage studies, safety and dose selection can be as decision-critical as response rate.

Reproduce the asset-to-trial workflow with PatSnap MCP
Phase 2; n=43; evaluation: Not stated in English source. Reported fields: Progression Rate at the Completion of Radiation and Chemotherapy = 6 Pts
Phase 2; n=40; evaluation: Not stated in English source. Reported fields: OS(Median) = 16 Month (90%CI, 8.6 - NA); OS(Median) = 8.3 Month (90%CI, 5.6 - NA)
Phase 1/2; n=17; evaluation: Not stated in English source. Reported fields: Total Dose Received [Identifying Recommended Maximum Tolerated Dose (MTD)](Mean) = 235.3 Dose (g/m^2) ; Total Dose Received [Identifying Recommended Maximum Tolerated Dose (MTD)](Mean) = 410.4 Dose (g/m^2)
These fields are structured evidence signals, not a substitute for statistical review. The next diligence pass should reconcile denominators, confidence intervals, follow-up, censoring, dose cohorts and treatment-emergent toxicity against the original abstract, registry and protocol.
Ascorbic Acid/Menadione addresses Joint Diseases, Prostatic Cancer. Commercial attractiveness rests on addressable patients, treatment-line placement, duration, administration burden, pricing and displacement of entrenched standards. The modality—Small molecule drug—must demonstrate a benefit large enough to offset class-specific safety and operational costs.
The MCP screen returned 11 matched transaction record(s) under the scope “target-level comparable: NF-κB.” Partner activity is a market-validation signal, but it does not establish net present value.
Transaction-scope note: No direct asset-specific transaction was returned. The table below shows target-level comparable: NF-κB records as comparable precedents only.
| Date | Transaction | Phase at deal | Disclosed economics |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-09-01 | Yaqrit acquired full global rights, including development and commercial, for OPA in any indication from Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals in the second half of 2024. | Phase 3 | Financial terms not disclosed |
| 2019-10-10 | Reata Pharmaceuticals Reacquires Rights From AbbVie to Develop and Commercialize Bardoxolone Methyl, Omaveloxolone, and All Next-Generation Nrf2 Activators | Phase 2 | US$75.0M upfront; US$330.0M stated total |
| 2019-09-26 | Jain Foundation partners with Catabasis to carry out preclinical research on edasalonexent for the treatment of Dysferlinopathy. | Preclinical | Financial terms not disclosed |
Headline values are not directly comparable. Diligence should normalize upfront cash, equity, development and sales milestones, tiered royalties, opt-in mechanics, cost sharing, change-of-control clauses and geography.
The milestone feed surfaced a patent-application signal described as “Ascorbic acid and quinone compounds in combination with an antiparasitic agent for treating a parasitic disease”. The milestone feed surfaced a patent-application signal described as “Vitamin c and vitamin k compound for treating pancreatic cancer”. The milestone feed surfaced a patent-application signal described as “Vitamins c and k for treating polycystic diseases”.
The claim chart should separately test composition or sequence coverage, formulation and dosing, indication and biomarker claims, combinations, manufacturing know-how, prosecution history, term extensions and third-party blocking rights.
Cross-functional diligence should also test CMC comparability, supply chain, pharmacovigilance, regulatory correspondence, data integrity, investigator concentration, partner obligations and change-of-control restrictions.
Advance with milestone-based economics while efficacy durability, safety differentiation, patent scope, and market positioning are validated.
Required pre-signing gates: reproduce key efficacy analyses; complete an indication-specific safety review; run a full patent-family and freedom-to-operate search; model risk-adjusted economics by territory; and reconcile all rights, sublicenses and encumbrances.
Build your next drug-asset diligence workflow with PatSnap Life Sciences MCP Servers
Data provenance: PatSnap Drug & Asset MCP, Clinical Trials MCP, and Company & Deal Intelligence MCP; accessed 2026-09-18. Counts and status fields may change as source records update.