This Doxorubicin Hydrochloride/Sodium Hyaluronate Drug Asset Due Diligence Report was built with PatSnap Life Sciences MCP workflows. Drug & Asset MCP establishes identity, ownership and stage; Clinical Trials MCP checks design, endpoints and readouts; Company & Deal Intelligence MCP reconstructs transaction precedent. Explore the MCP servers used in this report.
Decision date: 16 September 2026. Currency fields are presented in US$ millions as returned by the deal dataset. This is a screening memorandum, not legal, medical, patent or investment advice.
Advance with milestone-based economics while efficacy durability, safety differentiation, patent scope, and market positioning are validated.
The central underwriting question is whether Doxorubicin Hydrochloride/Sodium Hyaluronate can convert its Small molecule drug profile and DNA x Top II biology into clinically meaningful differentiation while preserving an investable safety, IP and commercial position.
| Asset | Doxorubicin Hydrochloride/Sodium Hyaluronate (query alias: Doxorubicin Hydrochloride/Sodium Hyaluronate) |
|---|---|
| Modality / target | Small molecule drug; DNA x Top II; DNA intercalators, Top II inhibitors |
| Highest global status | Phase 2 |
| Originator | Alchemia Oncology Pty Ltd. |
| Active developers | Alchemia Oncology Pty Ltd., Monash University |
The MCP disease footprint includes Neoplasms, Cardiotoxicity drug-induced. The highest-phase flag is a useful orientation point, but the licensing case depends on indication-level evidence and rights, not the global label alone.
| Registry | Phase | Status | Enrollment | Lead primary endpoint |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCT07817095 | Phase 2 | Not yet recruiting | 39 | Primary endpoint not disclosed in English source |
| NCT07818499 | Phase 1/2 | Not yet recruiting | 204 | Primary endpoint not disclosed in English source |
| ChiCTR2600131616 | Phase 1/2 | Not yet recruiting | 43 | Primary endpoint not disclosed in English source |
The trial set should be diligenced for randomization, comparator relevance, endpoint hierarchy, analysis population, multiplicity, geographic mix and readout timing. For early-stage studies, safety and dose selection can be as decision-critical as response rate.

Reproduce the asset-to-trial workflow with PatSnap MCP
Phase 2; n=83; evaluation: Not stated in English source. Reported fields: PFS = 96.48 percentage of patients alive and PF (95%CI, 91.79 - 100)
Phase 2; n=46; evaluation: Not stated in English source. Reported fields: End of Treatment Complete Response (EOT CR) Rate = 73.3 % (95%CI, 58.06 - 85.40)
Phase 2; n=80; evaluation: Not stated in English source. Reported fields: Cumulative Percentage of Patients With Hyperglycemia Patients of Standard or Tailored Rituximab, Cyclophosphamide, Doxorubicin Hydrochloride, Vincristine Sulfate and Prednisone (R-CHOP) = 39.4 percent of patients with hyperglycemia ; Cumulative Percentage of Patients With Hyperglycemia Patients of Standard or Tailored Rituximab, Cyclophosphamide, Doxorubicin Hydrochloride, Vincristine Sulfate and Prednisone (R-CHOP) = 36.8 percent of patients with hyperglycemia
These fields are structured evidence signals, not a substitute for statistical review. The next diligence pass should reconcile denominators, confidence intervals, follow-up, censoring, dose cohorts and treatment-emergent toxicity against the original abstract, registry and protocol.
Doxorubicin Hydrochloride/Sodium Hyaluronate addresses Neoplasms, Cardiotoxicity drug-induced. Commercial attractiveness rests on addressable patients, treatment-line placement, duration, administration burden, pricing and displacement of entrenched standards. The modality—Small molecule drug—must demonstrate a benefit large enough to offset class-specific safety and operational costs.
The MCP screen returned 1 matched transaction record(s) under the scope “asset-specific.” Partner activity is a market-validation signal, but it does not establish net present value.
| Date | Transaction | Phase at deal | Disclosed economics |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2017-01-08 | Ipsen Completes Acquisition of ONIVYDE® (irinotecan liposome injection) and Additional Oncology Assets from Merrimack Pharmaceuticals | Approved | US$575.0M upfront; US$450.0M milestones |
Headline values are not directly comparable. Diligence should normalize upfront cash, equity, development and sales milestones, tiered royalties, opt-in mechanics, cost sharing, change-of-control clauses and geography.
No asset-specific patent-application milestone appeared in the returned milestone slice. That absence is not a freedom-to-operate conclusion; a dedicated family, claim, ownership, expiry, and legal-status search remains mandatory before signing.
The claim chart should separately test composition or sequence coverage, formulation and dosing, indication and biomarker claims, combinations, manufacturing know-how, prosecution history, term extensions and third-party blocking rights.
Cross-functional diligence should also test CMC comparability, supply chain, pharmacovigilance, regulatory correspondence, data integrity, investigator concentration, partner obligations and change-of-control restrictions.
Advance with milestone-based economics while efficacy durability, safety differentiation, patent scope, and market positioning are validated.
Required pre-signing gates: reproduce key efficacy analyses; complete an indication-specific safety review; run a full patent-family and freedom-to-operate search; model risk-adjusted economics by territory; and reconcile all rights, sublicenses and encumbrances.
Build your next drug-asset diligence workflow with PatSnap Life Sciences MCP Servers
Data provenance: PatSnap Drug & Asset MCP, Clinical Trials MCP, and Company & Deal Intelligence MCP; accessed 2026-09-16. Counts and status fields may change as source records update.